Lokomotiv secured a top-four finish in the West this season thanks to a routine victory at home to bottom club Dinamo. The Latvians latest loss, meanwhile, means that Riga will finish at the foot of the overall KHL standings, unable to reach Eastern Conference strugglers Kunlun Red Star and Neftekhimik.

The Railwaymen opened the scoring in the eighth minute through Teemu Pulkkinen, with the Finn managing to get his shot away even as he fell in front of the Dinamo net. Early in the second, penalties for Reece Scarlett and Artur Kayumov had the teams playing four-on-four for two minutes. Lokomotiv made the most of that, scoring two goals in the space of a minute thanks to Daniil Misyul and Denis Barantsev.

Denis Alexeyev extended the home lead to 4-0 midway through the second, but Dinamo got one back before the intermission when Roberts Bukarts struck on the power play. However, that merely interrupted Loko’s flow: early in the third Nikita Cherepanov made it 5-1, chasing Janis Voris from the net and bringing Bruno Bruveris to the crease for his second KHL appearance. The 18-year-old kept his goal intact for the closing minutes as Loko recorded as comfortable win.


Lokomotiv Yaroslavl Dinamo Riga
1:0Pulkkinen Teemu
08:57Lander Anton
2 minCherepanov Nikita
2 min
18:16Too many players on the ice
Lokomotiv Yaroslavl Dinamo Riga
2:0Misyul Daniil
23:54Marchenko Alexei, Kraskovsky Pavel
3:0Barantsev Denis
24:52Osipov Maxim
4:0Alexeyev Denis V.
31:06Osipov Maxim, Tkachyov Vladimir A.
2 minKayumov Artur
2 minOsipov Maxim
2 minMarchenko Alexei
4:1Bukarts Roberts
38:56Scarlett Reece
2 min
18:16Too many players on the ice
2 minScarlett Reece
Lokomotiv Yaroslavl Dinamo Riga
5:1Cherepanov Nikita
44:34Tkachyov Vladimir A., Alexeyev Denis V.
2 minLander Anton
46:50Unsportsmanlike conduct
2 minStolyarov Gennady
  • 08:57 1:0 Pulkkinen Teemu (Lander Anton)
  • 13:52 2 min Cherepanov Nikita (Interference)
  • 18:16 2 min   (Too many players on the ice)
  • 23:05 2 min Kayumov Artur (Interference)
  • 23:05 2 min Scarlett Reece (Tripping)
  • 23:54 2:0 Misyul Daniil (Marchenko Alexei, Kraskovsky Pavel)
  • 24:52 3:0 Barantsev Denis (Osipov Maxim)
  • 25:17 2 min Osipov Maxim (Interference)
  • 31:06 4:0 Alexeyev Denis V. (Osipov Maxim, Tkachyov Vladimir A.)
  • 38:23 2 min Marchenko Alexei (Tripping)
  • 38:56 4:1 Bukarts Roberts (Scarlett Reece)
  • 44:34 5:1 Cherepanov Nikita (Tkachyov Vladimir A., Alexeyev Denis V.)
  • 46:50 2 min Lander Anton (Unsportsmanlike conduct)
  • 54:33 2 min Stolyarov Gennady (Slashing)